Rosie the Riveter

scan0037

I thought this was just an amazing image when I found it.A large crowd had formed around a vendor at the flea market where I do much of my photo hunting.This vendor had piles of Aviation photography and the crowd was digging in, luckily I was able to reach for this one when I had the chance.I was able to pick up another image of a woman working on an airplane that I will post later.
Don’t know who the photographer was but whoever shot this image knew what they were doing.I am sure he is very well known.
Shot sometime in the early 1940s

One response to “Rosie the Riveter

Leave a Reply

